„If You Love to Read „

To promote a literate, democratic society valuing lifelong learning for its diverse cultures.“

Das oben genannte Zitat ist das Leitbild der New York State Reading Association. Den Text zum Mitsingen gibt es im unteren Teil des Blogbeitrags nach dem Video. Die im Video dargestellte Sängerin ist vermutlich keine Bibliothekarin, falls ja, dann mit einer stimmlichen Qualität, wie sie nur Adele und andere bekannte Sängerinnen vorweisen können. Bei der New York State Reading Association handelt es sich um eine Art „Stiftung lesen“ auf den Bundesstaat New York bezogen. Das Video ist als ein Teaser für eine Ende Oktober stattfindende Konferenz „Literacy: Common Core and Beyond!“ gedacht. Hierzu gibt es ein weiteres Video über den folgenden Link und weitere über den YouTube-Kanal von Sarah Ada.
 

YAY READING!

If You Love to Read

There’s a story waiting to be told
Waiting for all of us, whether we’re young or old
The story is in there if you take a look
Go ‚head and and open up, the pages of a book
If you ask me, I will read with you
Don’t underestimate the things that books can do
There’s a story waiting to be told
Waiting for all of us, whether we’re young or old

The stories inside can open your mind
They’ve got me wishing now that I could read them all
The stories inside can take you for a ride
I can’t help feeling

That you can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can find it, in a book
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

Books they have a story they will tell
Comedy, comic, romance, horror,
and poetry as well

When I’m feeling like there’s no place for me
I know I’ll always feel at home
in a library

(I really wish you, you would read to me)
The stories inside can open your mind
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
They’ve got me wishing now that I could read them all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
The stories inside can take you for a ride
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
I can’t help feeling that

You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can find it, in a book
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
You can have it all
If you love to read
The stories there, just turn the page
You can find it, in a book

Throw yourself into every open book (woah)
There’s something for everyone if you take a look (woah)
Turn the pages, and then before you know (woah)
Books will pay you back in kind just watch your knowledge grow

(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can have it all
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
It all, it all, it all
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
You can find it, in a book
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

You can have it all
(I really wish you, you would read to me)
If you love to read
(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)
The stories there, just turn the page
(I really wish you, you would read to me)

(Pages gonna turn, when you love to read)

You’ll find it
You’ll find it
You’ll find it
You’ll find it in a book.

 


Ähnliche Beiträge